DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Waiting for Opening Day in Upper Mississippi River Twin Cities District
The first barge has yet to make its way through Lake Pepin to get to St. Paul, Minnesota, because the ice in the middle of the lake was still too thick on March 14, 2018, to allow tows to pass through. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 10:39AM Mon Mar 19, 2018 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 8:08PM CDT
Leaders of the Senate Agriculture Committee are getting ready to move ahead on drafting a farm bill, ideally in April, and will largely ignore the rancor over food assistance that... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 10:41AM CDT
Monday, March 19, 2018 7:51PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Editorial Staff
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 4:18PM CDT
Create a little goodwill with noncash awards for good performance.
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 4:18PM CDT
Friday, February 16, 2018 4:14PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 3:43PM CDT
It appears that spring will be cool and wet, leading to a poor start to spring fieldwork and early corn planting in the Midwest.
Friday, March 16, 2018 9:01AM CDT
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 12:02PM CDT
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 2:03PM CDT
Cash ethanol prices trade higher at Argo and New York Harbor on data showing a drawdown in U.S. ethanol supplies.
Monday, March 19, 2018 12:28PM CDT
Friday, March 16, 2018 3:06PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, March 12, 2018 2:32PM CDT
Tell your farm's story and hopefully gain some perspective, too, by applying to be a View From the Cab participant.
Friday, March 9, 2018 8:58AM CDT
Thursday, February 8, 2018 3:39PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 10:08AM CDT
It takes only a few minutes to check out a used tractor to ensure it hasn't been submerged in water.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 3:27PM CDT
Friday, February 23, 2018 5:57AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, March 16, 2018 11:31AM CDT
Nervous traders of spring and summer cattle futures have been scurrying around like a flock of Chicken Littles since 2018 began. But is the market sky of the second quarter truly f... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 2:56PM CDT
Friday, February 2, 2018 3:53PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN